33rd EEMA Annual Conference, Webinar – 23-24 June 2020

EEMA Annual Conference

The EEMA Annual Conference is one of our most anticipated events and whilst we are unable to meet in person, we have been working hard to bring you the same high-calibre speakers and rich educational content, in a special series of four webinars.

Taking place on 23rd and 24th June, we will be hosting debates on topics including cross border eID interoperability, digital innovation and exploration, as well as new business transformation models and AI applications. Our expert panellists represent organisations including BOSA, Consult Hyperion, ENISA, GSMA, IDPRO and Microsoft.

<strong>Register below</strong> and we look forward to welcoming you to our 33rd Annual Conference.

Tuesday 23 June, 11:00 BST, 12:00 CET

Towards trusted universal login with notified eIDAS regulation and other secure digital identities
the challenges, opportunities and benefits

Chair: Frank Leyman, Manager International Relations, BOSA, Belgium
Wim Coulier,  eIDAS Expert, Independent Consultant, Belgium
How can you benefit from the EU scheme of notified eIdentification Means?
Steffen Schwalm, Principal Consultant, msg, GermanyCriteria for trustworthy digital transactions Blockchain/ DLT between eIDAS, GDPR, Data and Evidence Preservation

Tuesday 23 June, 15:00 BST, 16:00 CET

Closing the chaos theory era of IAM

Chair: TBC
Pamela Dingle, Director of Identity Standards, Microsoft, USA
Heather Flanagan, Principal, Spherical Cow Consulting, USA

Wednesday 24 June, 11:00 BST, 12:00 CET

New business transformation models and AI applications - real life examples and opportunities

Chair: Peter Waggett, Director Emerging Technology, IBM
David Pollington, Senior Director, GSMA, UK
Combining AI with Mobile Operator data to combat identity fraud
Ibrahim KUSHCHU, MBA, MSC., PHD, Director, theNextMinds
Developing safe AI for businesses – opportunities and use cases”

Wednesday 24 June, 14:00 BST, 15:00 CET

A conversation with .....

Chair Steve Pannifer, Director Chief Operations Officer, Consult Hyperion, UK
Steve Purser, Head of Core Operations Department at European Union Agency For Cybersecurity (ENISA) Security strategies and the tactical risk, A New ENISA for a New Age
Dave Birch, Author, Advisor & Commentator on Digital Financial Services